Why be a member?
News on sheepdog trials from all over the UK, Ireland and the World

2018 Trial Committee

The Northern Sheepdog Association are pleased to be hosting this year's English National Sheepdog Trial. This association was formed in 1966 by a group of farmers and shepherds from Swaledale, Wensleydale and County Durham. 


The national committee:


Chairman Brian Bell
Secretary Lynn Morland 
Assistant Course Director Frank Satterthwaite
Treasurer Peter Christensen
Health and Safety Ken Smith
Sheep Steward Jonathan Brunton
Sponsorship Manager Julie Atkinson
Press/Advertising Wendy Short 
Additional Committee Members: Simon Atkinson
  Malcome Metcalfe
  Alec Baines
  Andrew Procter
  Alison Procter
  Emma Procter
  Robbie Dupuy
  Steven Ledger
  Jean Bousfield
  Andrew Hunter
  Rod Green
  Richard Fawcett
  Roger Jewitt



Photo - Committee members on the trial field